What to Look Forward To This Africa Month On Honey TV

By David Indeje / Published May 7, 2021 | 8:29 am




KEY POINTS

With new seasons of your favorite shows, first-time originals, and a reunion special with our beloved Pastors’ Wives, Honey TV is celebrating Africa Month the right way on DStv channel 173




This May, Honey is thrilled to bring you fresh lifestyle and reality entertainment for Africa Month. In a dynamic collaboration with producers and talent from the west, east, and south, the month of May brings a vibrant offering.

With new seasons of your favorite shows, first-time originals, and a reunion special with our beloved Pastors’ Wives, Honey TV is celebrating Africa Month the right way on DStv channel 173.

“We are particularly excited about an observational reality show where we follow the lives of five fabulous Nigerian women. Viewers can also anticipate some drama in the kitchen as a man decides who, between his mother and his wife, cooks his favorite dishes best, and in our style category we have Nigeria, Kenya, and South Africa vying for salon champion. Stay locked on Honey for incredible lifestyle content,” says Zinzi Velelo, Honey’s Head of Content. Watch HONEY’s Africa Month Promo here.

HONEY TV ORIGINALS: NOLLYWOOD QUEENS

Season 1: Friday, 21 May

2021, WAT 20:00 | CAT

21:00 | EAT 22:00

Drama, glamour, controversy, opulence…and that’s just off-screen. On this show, we get to meet Nigeria’s Nollywood Queens, sassy women who reveal what it takes to have these exclusive lifestyles and to keep them.

Nuella Njubigbo, Belinda Effah, Venita Akpofure, Mercy Isoyip, and Mimi Orjiekwe open up about their personal and professional lives – from high-paying acting jobs and breaking new ground in entertainment, to marrying influential Nigerian men and dating in the world of the hip and happening in Lagos.

EHE! IT’S A MATCH: KENYA – Season 1: Monday, 17 May 2021, WAT 18:00

| CAT 19:00 | EAT 20:00

 The battle is on when two couples cook against one another for an enviable prize. With interesting themes and a menu set by their opponents, these couples bring a fun twist to being in the kitchen together. But will each couple’s chemistry translate into delicious meals, or will their pairings fail to impress?

WAWU, THAT’S MY DRESS: KENYA – Season 1: Wednesday, 20 May 2021, WAT 19:30 | CAT 20:30 |

EAT 21:30

 The bride’s dress is the centerpiece of any wedding and can make or break her day. A Kenyan boutique is a hot spot for a bride who is looking for the perfect dress for her big day.

Hosted by Amina Abdi, Wawu, That’s My Dress: Kenya follows all the activity at this boutique as brides and their loved ones swing by to meet the in-house team that is ready to help them find the perfect wedding dress.

PASTORS’ WIVES REUNION

Season 1: Part 1 Friday (7 May

2021), Part 2 Friday (14 May

2021)

Television’s leading ladies of the church, Nandipha Mlombi, Phume Khetang, Anietie Ezeimo, Adeola Da Costa-Ayo, and Innocent Sadiki, take viewers through never-before-seen footage, unpack their confessions, and explain the backstories behind all the drama.

Be sure to watch for the fashion, fiery opinions, and the comebacks – all served with a side helping of the Word. The repeat of season 1 of Pastors’ Wives airs from the 21st of May 2021.

MOM VS. WIFE: ZAMBIA

Season 1: Tuesday, 18 May

2021, WAT 16:00 | CAT 17:00 |

EAT 18:00

Who knows the way to a man’s heartbeat? His wife or his mother? In each episode of this cooking competition, a man’s wife and his mother must both cook his favorite meal. He will taste their dishes blindfolded and choose his favorite. The woman who has whipped up the best dish wins.

YES! NDIO! BEENI!: ZAMBIA

Season 1: Tuesday, 18 May

2021, WAT 18:00 | CAT 19:00 |

EAT 20:00

Hosted by Rose Sibisi, the event planners of Yes! Ndio Beeni: Zambia must help a man pop the question to his girlfriend in the most unforgettable way possible.

We follow all the highs and lows as the planners devise a proposal that not only makes a statement but also stays true to the couple’s love story. Will there be a ‘yes’ at the end of it?

NEW SEASONS:

SHINE SHINE – Season 2: Wednesday, 19 May 2021, WAT 19:00 |

CAT 20:00 | EAT 21:00

Shine Shine is back for Season 2! Watch as Mbali Nkosi and her style team surprise deserving men and women with a full makeover which is then revealed to their loved ones. We will hear the emotional backstories of each individual as they go through a dramatic transformation with one of their loved ones at their side.

THE BUZZ – Season 5: Monday, 26 May 2021, WAT 17:00 | CAT

18:00 | EAT 19:00

Host Anele Mdoda is joined by Rachel Mwangemi from Kenya, Zanna Katoka (DRC), Pearl Umeh (Nigeria) and Davina Mavuwa from Zimbabwe, who share anecdotes and their opinions on everyday life issues. This talk show is driven by an agony aunt-type letter outlining a viewer’s dilemma – be it about romance, health, money, family, friends, or their

hustle. The Buzz team offers advice and sometimes changes their minds, as more details about the viewer’s problem are revealed.

THE TEN – Season 2: Friday, 21 May 2021, WAT 21:00 | CAT 22:00 |

EAT 23:00

We count down Africa’s freshest trends and news of the week. In each episode of The Ten, we delve into topics from different African countries’ perspectives as opinionistas provide fun commentary on couple goals, African destinations, fashion, and more.

LOVE SWAP – Season 2: Monday, 18 May 2021, WAT 19:30 | CAT

20:30 | EAT 21:30

People often connect through good food and great conversation. But what happens when these couples from Nigeria swap partners to test the strength of their relationship over a meal?

This is a quirky show in which couples swap their other half and cook for each other while finding out what makes their dinner partner tick and how they express their love languages.

At the end of the day, the two couples have dinner together, share their opinions about each other, and what they have learned about their own relationships.





About David Indeje

David Indeje is a writer and editor, with interests on how technology is changing journalism, government, Health, and Gender Development stories are his passion. Follow on Twitter @David_IndejeDavid can be reached on: (020) 528 0222 / Email: info@sokodirectory.com

View other posts by David Indeje


More Articles From This Author






Trending Stories










Other Related Articles










SOKO DIRECTORY & FINANCIAL GUIDE



ARCHIVES

2021
  • January 2021 (182)
  • February 2021 (227)
  • March 2021 (325)
  • April 2021 (261)
  • May 2021 (285)
  • June 2021 (199)
  • 2020
  • January 2020 (272)
  • February 2020 (310)
  • March 2020 (390)
  • April 2020 (321)
  • May 2020 (335)
  • June 2020 (327)
  • July 2020 (334)
  • August 2020 (276)
  • September 2020 (214)
  • October 2020 (233)
  • November 2020 (242)
  • December 2020 (187)
  • 2019
  • January 2019 (253)
  • February 2019 (216)
  • March 2019 (285)
  • April 2019 (254)
  • May 2019 (272)
  • June 2019 (251)
  • July 2019 (338)
  • August 2019 (293)
  • September 2019 (306)
  • October 2019 (313)
  • November 2019 (362)
  • December 2019 (319)
  • 2018
  • January 2018 (291)
  • February 2018 (213)
  • March 2018 (278)
  • April 2018 (225)
  • May 2018 (237)
  • June 2018 (178)
  • July 2018 (256)
  • August 2018 (249)
  • September 2018 (256)
  • October 2018 (287)
  • November 2018 (284)
  • December 2018 (186)
  • 2017
  • January 2017 (183)
  • February 2017 (194)
  • March 2017 (207)
  • April 2017 (104)
  • May 2017 (169)
  • June 2017 (205)
  • July 2017 (190)
  • August 2017 (195)
  • September 2017 (186)
  • October 2017 (235)
  • November 2017 (253)
  • December 2017 (266)
  • 2016
  • January 2016 (165)
  • February 2016 (165)
  • March 2016 (190)
  • April 2016 (143)
  • May 2016 (245)
  • June 2016 (182)
  • July 2016 (271)
  • August 2016 (248)
  • September 2016 (234)
  • October 2016 (191)
  • November 2016 (243)
  • December 2016 (153)
  • 2015
  • January 2015 (1)
  • February 2015 (4)
  • March 2015 (166)
  • April 2015 (108)
  • May 2015 (116)
  • June 2015 (120)
  • July 2015 (148)
  • August 2015 (157)
  • September 2015 (188)
  • October 2015 (169)
  • November 2015 (173)
  • December 2015 (207)
  • 2014
  • March 2014 (2)
  • 2013
  • March 2013 (10)
  • June 2013 (1)
  • 2012
  • March 2012 (7)
  • April 2012 (15)
  • May 2012 (1)
  • July 2012 (1)
  • August 2012 (4)
  • October 2012 (2)
  • November 2012 (2)
  • December 2012 (1)
  • 2011
    2010
    2009
    2008
    2007
    2006
    2005
    2004
    2003
    2002
    2001
    2000
    1999
    1998
    1997
    1996
    1995
    1994
    1993
    1992
    1991
    1990
    1989
    1988
    1987
    1986
    1985
    1984
    1983
    1982
    1981
    1980
    1979
    1978
    1977
    1976
    1975
    1974
    1973
    1972
    1971
    1970
    1969
    1968
    1967
    1966
    1965
    1964
    1963
    1962
    1961
    1960
    1959
    1958
    1957
    1956
    1955
    1954
    1953
    1952
    1951
    1950